top of page



Chakras are energy nodes, situated throughout the body, that are used to build and store energy in or to be opened to allow the flow of energy in making you more in tune with your astral or magickal self. There are in fact 8 Chakras in all. The first 7 are the more traditional ones but the last one is a new addition and can only be opened when all the other 7 are opened first. They are activated through meditation, by first sitting in your usual meditation position. Imagine energy flowing into your body and filling each one as you inhale. Chakra breathing is good for this which is breathing in for the count of four, holding for 7 and out for 8. On the four picture energy flowing into the chakra. On the 7 picture the energy swirling around the chakra and on the 8 imagine all the excess energy leaving the chakra. Do this until you feel that your chakra is open. It should only take a few cycles but go until you are ready. It also helps to do them in order from the lowest to the highest activating each one as you go up through your body.


For anyone who cant picture energy imagine two trails of light going through the body in a figure of 8 and up through the chakras, when it reaches the last one it goes straight down the back of the body and into the floor which grounds you. The paths are called the Ida and Pingala


Root Chakra - Muladhara


Coloured red it is located at the base of the spine and is the chakra of survival and instinct once open it will make you feel safe and secure.


Sacral Chakra - Svadisthana


Coloured orange it is located at the lower abdomen and is the chakra of desire or passion, having it open would make you very over excited.


Solar Plexus Chakra - Mani Pura


Coloured yellow it is located just below the ribcage and is the chakra of control. This is important for practitioners of magick. Having it open will make you feel more in control of your life.


Heart Chakra - Anahata


Coloured green it is located at the centre of the ribcage and is the chakra of unconditional love, having it open make you feel like the world is beautiful


Throat Chakra - Vishuddha


Coloured blue it is located at the throat and is the chakra of self expression, having it open would let you express yourself without reservation.


Third Eye Chakra - Ajna


Coloured purple it is located in the middle of the eyebrows and is the chakra of clairvoyance and imagination. Having this chakra open will allow ease in meditation and divination and can also help draw out psychic energy.


Crown Chakra - Sahasrana


Coloured pink this chakra is located at the top of the head and is the chakra of the true self. Having it open will give a strong belief in ones self.


Spirit Chakra - Zeal

Coloured grey it is located at the base of the skull towards the back where it meets the neck. It is the chakra of the spirit and can only be opened when all the other chakras from the bottom up are opened, it creates a connection with the spirit whilst grounding all the chakras so is very useful for spellcasting.   

bottom of page